A Boudoir Styled Shoot

 I had the pleasure of doing a styled boudoir shoot with Alet and Kallen from In Abundance Photography. We had the shoot at Memoire Wedding Venue in Muldersdrift, a perfect venue to set the tone for our shoot. Boudine, our model had the confidence and beauty to suit our shoot, she was incredible and we all enjoyed working with her.

I met Alet last year September for the first time. I was at a wedding doing the makeup and the bride’s photographer sadly didn’t arrive (double booked, these things happen you know). Nicole remaining rather calm, Alet arrived 20 minutes later and literally saved the day! Yes, I know we can all take a good selfie with our smartphones but weddings should be captured by a professional photographer.  I still remember Alet arriving, she got straight to work. She delegated with ease knowing she had little time. I remember thinking, “Wow, what a special lady!” To my excitement, Alet asked me to join this styled shoot.

I must not forget to mention Scarlet & Rae, who dressed our Boudine. A brand that takes pride in hand selecting only the best fabrics for their garments and making sure that quality is their number one priority.
Each piece of lace is hand stitched, placed and selected, therefore making each garment somewhat unique and unlike any other. A personal touch is added to each and every garment that leaves our studio. Proudly South African.

Jewelry and Hair Accessories – Veils are Tiars for Africa

Leave a comment